Our People

Karakusevic Carson Architects

Daniel Buckley


Daniel’s experience encompasses major public-sector housing schemes and mixed-use projects. He is currently leading Hereford House and Exeter Court, a 252 home mixed-tenure estate renewal for Brent Council which is being shaped by active engagement with residents and the local community. He is also working on the redevelopment of three TfL owned train station carparks which will provide 500 affordable homes in the London Borough of Harrow and a residential-led, waterside masterplan within the unique setting of Southmere Lake in South London.

Daniel was previously Project Architect on the Faircharm Creative Quarter on Deptford Creek Edge in East London and worked on the design of the Byron Quarter Masterplan, a major leisure-led residential quarter of 820 homes for Harrow Council. He was also involved in the next phase of regeneration at the Nightingale Estate in Hackney, the development of 2-ha of vacant land, including the delivery of 400 new homes, a community centre and retail units, as well as extensive public realm improvements.

Daniel joined the practice in 2013. He worked previously at Tony Fretton Architects on the Historic Royal Palace’s first contemporary public building within the Unesco World Heritage site of the Tower of London which involved working closely with English Heritage.


Paul Karakusevic

Practice Director

Laura Cobb

Technical Director

John Moore

Associate Director

Karen Scurlock


Abigail Batchelor

Ailbhe Reynolds

Caroline Hull

Daniel Buckley

Edward Blackett

Kieren Majhail

Maurizio Biadene

Sam McDermott

Senior Architects

Edward Simpson

Karl Eriksson

Luke Jackson

Mark Smith

Paola Zanotto

Rachael Barker

Sabine Rosenkranz

Suzanne Prest

Senior Urban Designers

Patricia Calvino


Alberto Coco

Amy Hiley

Andrea Gamba

Anna Nicholls

Christopher Storie

Donald Moir

Eimear Egan

Eleanor Connolly

Emma Dochniak

Laura Cannon

Jon Barnard

Johnnie Llewellyn

Louise Haggart

Michael Line

Niall Anderson

Paul O'Brien

Richard Doyle

Sean McGee

Sohanna Srinivasan

Architectural Assistants

Benedict Spry

Ben Yeates

Eoghan Hurley

Hara Anastasiou

Hiroshi Nagata

Laura Purdie

Nana Biamah-Ofosu

Natallia Tanko

Robert Hamilton

Robert Haynes

Sam Nicholls

Tom Melson

Yuka Koizuma

Andrew Hopper

Urban Designers

Donata Satkauskaite

Rebecca Miller


Francisco Garcia Ruiz

Maximo Cubero

Studio Manager

Jorge Gárriz

Team Coordinator

Laura Egbi


Amanda Riley

Research & Development

Mike Althorpe


Ruth Daniels

Community & Engagement

Hajir Kheder

Senior Engagement Manager

Madeleine Lundholm

Bids & Competitions

Andrew Knott


Adam Melville

Austin Joseph

Daniel Poku Davies

Back to topBack to top