Our People

Karakusevic Carson Architects

Edward Blackett


Edward specialises in leading large-scale estate renewal and housing projects and is currently leading the team on the Kings Crescent Estate Masterplan in Hackney. The masterplan strategy integrates new buildings with the refurbishment of existing blocks and a well-defined public realm. The first two phases were completed in 2017 and created 374 homes. Edward is now leading the next phases of the project through concept design stages. He also recently completed planning stages on a major project for the Barking Riverside masterplan.

Edward was previously Project Architect on the Great Eastern Buildings for the London Borough of Hackney, a mixed tenure development of 18 new homes with commercial and creative industry space at ground level.

Edward joined Karakusevic Carson from Haverstock Associates in 2012 where he led a series of successful primary and secondary school schemes including the Hollymount Primary School in Wimbledon for the London Borough of Merton.


Paul Karakusevic

Practice Director

Laura Cobb

Technical Director

John Moore

Associate Directors

Karen Scurlock

Stefan Mannewitz


Abigail Batchelor

Ailbhe Reynolds

Caroline Hull

Daniel Buckley

Edward Blackett

Maurizio Biadene

Sam McDermott

Senior Architects

Edward Simpson

Karl Eriksson

Luke Jackson

Mark Smith

Paola Zanotto

Rachael Barker

Sabine Rosenkranz

Suzanne Prest


Amy Hiley

Andrea Gamba

Anna Nicholls

Chiara Carraro

Christopher Storie

Danny Baker

Donald Moir

Eimear Egan

Emma Dochniak

Jon Barnard

Laura Cannon

Louise Haggart

Michael Line

Niall Anderson

Paul O'Brien

Patrick Shannon

Richard Doyle

Sean McGee

Sofia Sjodin

Viktor Westerdahl

Architectural Assistants

Alberto Coco

Anna Mason

Anne-Marie Blüthgen

Awut Atak

Ayesha Silburn

Benedict Spry

Charlotte Ward

Clausen Buchartts

Eoghan Hurley

Gabriela Magalhaes

George Brazier

Hara Anastasiou

Hiroshi Nagata

Joe Heffernan

Johnnie Llewellyn

Lily Markey

Matteo Casaburi

Nana Biamah-Ofosu

Natallia Tanko

Reuben Truman

Sam Nicholls

Sohanna Srinivasan

Timothy Mettam

Tom Melson

Yuka Koizuma

Urban Designer

Rebecca Miller

Studio Manager

Jorge Gárriz

Team Coordinator

Laura Egbi


Amanda Riley

Research & Development

Mike Althorpe


Ruth Daniels

Community & Engagement

Madeleine Lundholm

Bids & Competitions

Andrew Knott

Matilda Williams


David Adjei

Francisco Garcia Ruiz

Maximo Cubero


Adam Melville

Back to topBack to top