Our People

Karakusevic Carson Architects

Stefan Mannewitz

Associate Director

Stefan joined the practice in 2005, becoming Associate Director in 2014 and has played an instrumental role in leading our local authority estate renewal projects including the Colville Estate in Hackney, the Mansford Estate in Tower Hamlets and Dujardin Mews in Enfield.

Stefan’s expertise lies in realising complex masterplans through to completion. He is currently leading the Colville Estate Phase 3 construction stages, having worked with the local council and Estate residents over the past eight years in an award-winning masterplan and consultation process. Stefan previously led Phase 1, Bridport House, a worldwide exemplar of sustainable and successful council-led housing which delivered the first social housing for the council in 40 years.

Stefan is an expert in sustainable design and Modern Methods of Construction, with a particular focus on the use of Cross-Laminated Timber (CLT) and has lectured internationally on sustainable construction with CLT. This expertise means he takes a strategic role in projects such as the widely acclaimed Bacton Estate for the London Borough of Camden.


Paul Karakusevic

Practice Director

Laura Cobb

Technical Director

John Moore

Associate Directors

Karen Scurlock

Stefan Mannewitz


Abigail Batchelor

Ailbhe Reynolds

Caroline Hull

Daniel Buckley

Edward Blackett

Maurizio Biadene

Sam McDermott

Senior Architects

Edward Simpson

Karl Eriksson

Luke Jackson

Mark Smith

Paola Zanotto

Rachael Barker

Sabine Rosenkranz

Suzanne Prest


Amy Hiley

Andrea Gamba

Anna Nicholls

Chiara Carraro

Christopher Storie

Danny Baker

Donald Moir

Eimear Egan

Emma Dochniak

Jon Barnard

Laura Cannon

Louise Haggart

Michael Line

Niall Anderson

Paul O'Brien

Patrick Shannon

Richard Doyle

Sean McGee

Sofia Sjodin

Viktor Westerdahl

Architectural Assistants

Alberto Coco

Anna Mason

Anne-Marie Blüthgen

Awut Atak

Ayesha Silburn

Benedict Spry

Charlotte Ward

Clausen Buchartts

Eoghan Hurley

Gabriela Magalhaes

George Brazier

Hara Anastasiou

Hiroshi Nagata

Joe Heffernan

Johnnie Llewellyn

Lily Markey

Matteo Casaburi

Nana Biamah-Ofosu

Natallia Tanko

Reuben Truman

Sam Nicholls

Sohanna Srinivasan

Timothy Mettam

Tom Melson

Yuka Koizuma

Urban Designer

Rebecca Miller

Studio Manager

Jorge Gárriz

Team Coordinator

Laura Egbi


Amanda Riley

Research & Development

Mike Althorpe


Ruth Daniels

Community & Engagement

Madeleine Lundholm

Bids & Competitions

Andrew Knott

Matilda Williams


David Adjei

Francisco Garcia Ruiz

Maximo Cubero


Adam Melville

Back to topBack to top