Our People

Karakusevic Carson Architects

Abigail Batchelor


Abigail is a leading masterplanner in the UK with over 15 years’ experience coordinating large-scale projects with interdisciplinary teams on complex procurement paths.

Abigail’s expertise includes the development of major projects around the city fringes. She is currently leading Staples Corner, a comprehensive masterplan for the GLA and Brent Council which seeks to maximise the potential of industrial land around a major transport junction and stitch it into the local area.

She has also been leading the Meridian Water Masterplan in Enfield, a major new project that will create a new community of up to 10,000 homes with civic and commercial uses on an 82-hectare brownfield site. Prior to joining the practice in 2014, Abigail was previously an Associate at S333 Architecture + Urbanism in Amsterdam and London.

In 2017 Abigail Batchelor and Paul Karakusevic co-authored ‘Social Housing: Definitions and Design Exemplars’, which was published by the RIBA. The success of the book was followed by an exhibition of the same name at RIBA in London and recently at the AIA Center for Architecture in New York. In Abigail is a member of the London Borough of Camden Design Review Panel. She also lectures at the Architectural Association and the London Metropolitan University.


Paul Karakusevic

Practice Director

Laura Cobb

Technical Director

John Moore

Associate Directors

Karen Scurlock

Stefan Mannewitz


Abigail Batchelor

Ailbhe Reynolds

Caroline Hull

Daniel Buckley

Edward Blackett

Kieren Majhail

Maurizio Biadene

Sam McDermott

Senior Architects

Edward Simpson

Karl Eriksson

Luke Jackson

Mark Smith

Paola Zanotto

Rachael Barker

Sabine Rosenkranz

Suzanne Prest

Senior Urban Designers

Patricia Calvino


Amy Hiley

Andrea Gamba

Anna Nicholls

Chiara Carraro

Christopher Storie

Donald Moir

Eimear Egan

Emma Dochniak

Jon Barnard

Laura Cannon

Louise Haggart

Matteo Casaburi

Michael Line

Niall Anderson

Paul O'Brien

Patrick Shannon

Richard Doyle

Sean McGee

Sofia Sjodin

Sohanna Srinivasan

Architectural Assistants

Alana Tam

Alberto Coco

Anne-Marie Blüthgen

Arvind Roy

Austin Joseph

Benedict Spry

Ben Yeates

Charlotte Ward

Clausen Buchartts

Eoghan Hurley

Gabriela Magalhaes

George Brazier

Hani Salih

Hara Anastasiou

Hiroshi Nagata

Joe Heffernan

Johnnie Llewellyn

Laura Purdie

Lily Markey

Nana Biamah-Ofosu

Natallia Tanko

Reuben Truman

Robert Hamilton

Robert Haynes

Sam Nicholls

Timothy Mettam

Tom Melson

Yuka Koizuma

Urban Designers

Donata Satkauskaite

Rebecca Miller


David Adjei

Francisco Garcia Ruiz

Maximo Cubero

Studio Manager

Jorge Gárriz

Team Coordinator

Laura Egbi


Amanda Riley

Research & Development

Mike Althorpe


Ruth Daniels

Community & Engagement

Madeleine Lundholm

Bids & Competitions

Andrew Knott

Matilda Williams


Adam Melville

Back to topBack to top