Our People

Karakusevic Carson Architects

Ailbhe Reynolds


Ailbhe has significant experience delivering community-driven, local authority housing projects on complex sites in London, working with residents to drive projects forward and create homes and neighbourhoods which fulfil local need.

She is currently leading the second phase of the Colville Estate for Hackney Council, a new mixed-tenure community of 209 homes, landscaped public spaces and new public routes which reconnect the estate back into the neighbourhood. The first part of this second phase was completed in 2019 and was shortlisted for the RIBA Neave Brown Award for social housing.

Ailbhe previously led the RIBA National award winning Dujardin Mews for Enfield Council, the first social housing built in the borough for around 40 years. Built on a constrained plot of remediated brownfield land, the design utilises a modified mews street to create high-quality family homes and establish permeability through the site.

Ailbhe joined the practice in 2012, having previously delivered projects including the notable refurbishment of the Middlesex Street Community Library and Housing Estate in the City of London for the City Corporation.


Paul Karakusevic

Practice Director

Laura Cobb

Technical Director

John Moore

Associate Directors

Karen Scurlock

Stefan Mannewitz


Abigail Batchelor

Ailbhe Reynolds

Caroline Hull

Daniel Buckley

Edward Blackett

Maurizio Biadene

Sam McDermott

Senior Architects

Edward Simpson

Karl Eriksson

Luke Jackson

Mark Smith

Paola Zanotto

Rachael Barker

Sabine Rosenkranz

Suzanne Prest


Amy Hiley

Andrea Gamba

Anna Nicholls

Chiara Carraro

Christopher Storie

Danny Baker

Donald Moir

Eimear Egan

Emma Dochniak

Jon Barnard

Laura Cannon

Louise Haggart

Michael Line

Niall Anderson

Paul O'Brien

Patrick Shannon

Richard Doyle

Sean McGee

Sofia Sjodin

Viktor Westerdahl

Architectural Assistants

Alberto Coco

Anna Mason

Anne-Marie Blüthgen

Awut Atak

Ayesha Silburn

Benedict Spry

Charlotte Ward

Clausen Buchartts

Eoghan Hurley

Gabriela Magalhaes

George Brazier

Hara Anastasiou

Hiroshi Nagata

Joe Heffernan

Johnnie Llewellyn

Lily Markey

Matteo Casaburi

Nana Biamah-Ofosu

Natallia Tanko

Reuben Truman

Sam Nicholls

Sohanna Srinivasan

Timothy Mettam

Tom Melson

Yuka Koizuma

Urban Designer

Rebecca Miller

Studio Manager

Jorge Gárriz

Team Coordinator

Laura Egbi


Amanda Riley

Research & Development

Mike Althorpe


Ruth Daniels

Community & Engagement

Madeleine Lundholm

Bids & Competitions

Andrew Knott

Matilda Williams


David Adjei

Francisco Garcia Ruiz

Maximo Cubero


Adam Melville

Back to topBack to top