Our People

Karakusevic Carson Architects

John Moore

Technical Director

John combines strong design ability with an analytical technical approach that is applied to projects in multiple sectors and at all RIBA stages. Working on a daily basis with project architects and design teams, his procedural overview of working drawings and construction phases reinforces the quality of our projects.

John is currently leading the transport and infrastructure strategies and early housing sites for the Meridian Water Masterplan, a major new district for the London Borough of Enfield, currently the largest local-authority led masterplan in the UK. 
His work focuses on establishing key links between the new station and the wider first phase, an important catalyst for the further redevelopment of the scheme that involves the leadership of multi-disciplinary teams working at different stages. He is also working on Wood Wharf, the creation of 72 apartments in a new destination in Poplar, London. 

John joined the practice in 2016 having previously worked at Snøhetta, Formation Architects and HTA design. John’s experience encompasses multiple award winning cultural, educational, residential and mixed-use buildings both in the UK and internationally.
 John also holds a Masters in Environmental and Energy Studies.


Paul Karakusevic

Practice Director

Laura Cobb

Technical Director

John Moore

Associate Directors

Karen Scurlock

Stefan Mannewitz


Abigail Batchelor

Ailbhe Reynolds

Caroline Hull

Daniel Buckley

Edward Blackett

Kieren Majhail

Maurizio Biadene

Sam McDermott

Senior Architects

Edward Simpson

Karl Eriksson

Luke Jackson

Mark Smith

Paola Zanotto

Rachael Barker

Sabine Rosenkranz

Suzanne Prest

Senior Urban Designers

Patricia Calvino


Amy Hiley

Andrea Gamba

Anna Nicholls

Chiara Carraro

Christopher Storie

Donald Moir

Eimear Egan

Emma Dochniak

Jon Barnard

Laura Cannon

Louise Haggart

Matteo Casaburi

Michael Line

Niall Anderson

Paul O'Brien

Patrick Shannon

Richard Doyle

Sean McGee

Sofia Sjodin

Sohanna Srinivasan

Architectural Assistants

Alana Tam

Alberto Coco

Anne-Marie Blüthgen

Arvind Roy

Austin Joseph

Benedict Spry

Ben Yeates

Charlotte Ward

Clausen Buchartts

Eoghan Hurley

Gabriela Magalhaes

George Brazier

Hani Salih

Hara Anastasiou

Hiroshi Nagata

Joe Heffernan

Johnnie Llewellyn

Laura Purdie

Lily Markey

Nana Biamah-Ofosu

Natallia Tanko

Reuben Truman

Robert Hamilton

Robert Haynes

Sam Nicholls

Timothy Mettam

Tom Melson

Yuka Koizuma

Urban Designers

Donata Satkauskaite

Rebecca Miller


David Adjei

Francisco Garcia Ruiz

Maximo Cubero

Studio Manager

Jorge Gárriz

Team Coordinator

Laura Egbi


Amanda Riley

Research & Development

Mike Althorpe


Ruth Daniels

Community & Engagement

Madeleine Lundholm

Bids & Competitions

Andrew Knott

Matilda Williams


Adam Melville

Back to topBack to top